Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Executive Director Brett Batterson to Present Award at Annual NEA Opera Honors Awards Ceremony

Our own Executive Director, Brett Batterson will be presenting an award at the Annual National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) Opera Honors Awards Ceremony on Friday, October 22 at the Kennedy Center in Washington D.C.

"I'm flattered that the NEA asked me to present an award at this ceremony recognizing some of our nation's greatest contributors to opera," said Batterson. This year's honorees include: soprano Martina Arroyo, general director David DiChiera, composer Philip Glass and music director Eve Queler.

Free tickets for the NEA Opera Honors awards ceremony and concert are available to the general public and distributed on a first-come, first-served basis. Due to unprecedented demand, reserved tickets are no longer available. Patrons who would like to reserve stand-by passes may sign up in advance. Individuals who reserve stand-by passes will be contacted as additional reserved seating becomes available. Stand-by passes may be secured online at, by phone at 202.295.2400 or toll free at 800.US.OPERA, or at Washington National Opera’s Box Office: 2600 Virginia Avenue NW, Suite 301, Washington, D.C.

More information available in the NEA press release.

No comments:

Disqus for Auditorium Theatre Blog